Our Team

group

Members

Sucheta
	

Sucheta Chakravarty, Doctoral candidate, Sept 2015 - present Recipient of Doctoral recruitment scholarship 2015, University of Alberta. Research interest: Neural mechanisms of feedback based value learning in humans, machine learning.

Contact: sucheta@ualberta.ca










	

Felicitas Kluger, PhD student, Spring/Summer 2018 - present

Contact: kluger@ualberta.ca













	

Ryan Moukhaiber, Masters student, Winter 2018 - present

Contact: moukhaiber@ualberta.ca













Nicole
	

Nicole Dittmann, 3rd year Neuroscience undergraduate, November 2017 - present Research interest:

Contact: ndittman@ualberta.ca













Nitya
	

Nitya Khetarpal, 2nd year Neuroscience undergraduate, Winter 2018 - present

Contact: nkhetarp@ualberta.ca













	

Briana Kroeker, undergraduate, Winter 2018 - present

Contact: bkroeker@ualberta.ca













jeremyt
	

Jeremy Thomas, neuroscience undergraduate, Spring/Summer 2018 - present

Contact: jthomas@ualberta.ca













	

Lin Wang, PhD, Summer 2018 - present

Contact: lwang16@ualberta.ca













	

Isaac Ward, undergraduate, Spring/Summer 2018 - present

Contact: iward@ualberta.ca













Alumni

Simran
	

Simranjit Grewal, 1st year Science undergraduate, November 2017 - present Research interest:

Contact: sgrewal@ualberta.ca













Courtney
	

Courtney Stolz, 4th year Psychology & Biology undergraduate, April 2017 - present Research interest: Effect of value on memory

Contact: cstolz@ualberta.ca













	

Preet Parmar, undergraduate, Winter 2018 - present

Contact: preet@ualberta.ca













	

Sophie Trageser, undergraduate, Winter 2018 - present

Contact: trageser@ualberta.ca













	

Kaiyuan Xu, undergraduate, Winter 2018 - present

Contact: kaiyuan@ualberta.ca













Yvonne
	

Yvonne Chen, Phd Jan 2011 - April 2017, Recipient of Bennet B. Murdock Award for best poster at the 2012 Context in Episodic Memory Symposium. Research interest : The neural mechanisms of human memory from encoding to retrieval

Contact: yvonne.chen@ualberta.ca













	

Ulises Rodriguez Dominguez, PhD student
Sep 2016 - May 2017 Research Interest: Memory models

Contact: ulises@ualberta.ca













	

Kenichi Kato, Psychology M.Sc candidate Sept 2013 - present Research interest : Mathematical models of memory

Contact: kkato1@ualberta.ca













Tomi
	

Tomi Ann Limcangco, Psychology undergraduate Psychology 496, Fall 2015 - Spring 2016 Undergraduate research initiative, Summer 2016 Research interest : Item memory and order memory

Contact: tomiann@ualberta.ca













Yang
						
	

Yang Liu, Psychology PhD Aug 2008 - 2015 Recipient of NSERC doctoral fellowship and a QEII-D. Earned a MITACS Accelerate internship. Thesis title: Human order memory: insights from the relative-order task.

Contact:ly6@ualberta.ca













Hanna
						
	

Hanna Warawa, undergraduate 2016 - 2017

Contact:hwarawa@ualberta.ca













Chris
	

Christopher Madan, Psychology Phd Sept 2009 - 2013. Presently posdoctoral research fellow at Boston College Recipient of CIHR master’s fellowship, QEII doctoral fellowship, DAAD graduate scholarship for study abroad (Germany), NSERC doctoral fellowship (CGS-D) and two Alberta Gaming Research Institute studentships. Thesis title : Influence Of Motivational Salience On Memory

Contact : http://www.cmadan.com













Leanna
	

Leanna Cruikshank, Neuroscience PhD Jan. 2008 – June 2014 Presently clinical trainee at University of British Columbia Recipient of QEII doctoral fellowship and Dissertation Fellowship. Thesis title : The electrophysiology of human visuomotor integration during memory guided action.














Zainab Sari, Neuroscience undergraduate, Fall 2015

Angela Wan, undergraduate (Psychology 299), Fall 2015

Anam Wattoo, undergraduate (Psychology 496), Fall 2014

Avik Sharma, undergraduate (Psychology 496) and NSERC USRA, Jan 2014 - 2015

Yondu Mori, undergraduate (Psychology Honours), 2013 - 2015

Patricia (Ioana) Bacus, undergraduate (Psychology 496/8), Sept 2013 - May 2014

Aditi Gupta, undergraduate (Psychology 496), May 2013 - March 2014

Isha Ober, undergraduate (Neuroscience Honours, Psychology 496 and NSERC USRA) Jan 2013 - 2015

Brittany Hopkins, undergraduate (Psychology 496), Jan 2013 - May 2013

Monica Bottomley, undergraduate (Neuroscience Honours), July 2012 - May 2013

Ivan Witt, undergraduate (Neuroscience Honours), Feb 2012

Shrida Sahadevan, undergarduate (Neuroscience Honours and URI), Nov 2011 - 2015

Nathan Ikuta, undergraduate (Psychology 496), Winter 2012

Jumjury Hemmerich, undergraduate (Psychology 496), Spring 2010

Bevin Cheng, undergraduate (Psychology 299, 496 and 498), Feb 2009 - 2012

Jennifer Cole Andrews, undergraduate (Psychology 496 and 498), 2009 -2010

Kathy Boulton, undergraduate (Psychology 496) and research assistant, Apr 2007 - 2008

Jingjing Song, undergraduate (Psychology 299) and research assistant, Sept 2008 - 2009

Enoch Ng, undergraduate (Psychology 496) and research assistant, Jan 2008 - Aug 2009

Rachel Burton, undergraduate (Psychology Honours) and research assistant, Mar 2007 - April 2010

Michelle Chan, undergraduate (Psychology 496, Canada Summer Jobs 2007, NSERC USRA 2008) and research assistant, Mar 2007 - Aug 2009 and Psychology graduate student on lab rotation, Winter 2011.

Adam Hughes, undergraduate research assistant, Oct 2006 - Aug 2009

Mayank Rehani, undergraduate (Psychology 496, Canada Summer Jobs 2007) and research assistant, Oct 2006 - Aug 2009

Darren Bedwell, research assistant (Summer temporary employment program), Oct 2006 - 2008

Isabel Lek, research assistant, May 2010–May 2011.

Stan Hrybouski, research assistant, Sept 2010–April 2011 and Neuroscience graduate student on lab rotation, Winter 2013.

Anton Poon, research assistant, Jan–April, 2010.

Bridgette Gerson, research assistant, June 2009–Oct 2009.

Mark Hueppelsheuser, research assistant, Jan 2008–Mar 2009.

Andrea Shafer, Neuroscience graduate student on lab rotation, Winter 2009.

Tara Whitten, Neuroscience graduate student on lab rotation, Fall 2008.

Farhang Nazer, Neuroscience graduate student on lab rotation, Fall 2007.